This category contains 5 posts

Kyoto – The Beauty of Simplicity – Tangerine Dream

Kyoto (2005, 66 min) Tangerine Dream Kyoto is a nearly lost gem from Tangerine Dream, from a time when the group consisted of Edgar Froese and Johannes Schmoelling. The album is a showcase of passionate work from this talented duo. The music is alluring and has a mesmerizing, haunting quality throughout. This collection of songs was originally … Continue reading

LOOM – Engaging Electronic Music from Jerome Froese & Company

LOOM is a progressive electronic group formed by Jerome Froese (son of Edgar Froese, founder of Tangerine Dream) and Johannes Schmoelling, both former members of Tangerine Dream. Robert Waters rounds out the three-piece LOOM band. LOOM’s style reflects the tradition of Tangerine Dream, with the injection of modern sound created by Jerome Froese’s guitar playing … Continue reading

Equinoxe Part 5 – Festive Electronic Music from Jean Michael Jarre

Equinoxe Part 5 is a bouncy, uplifting electronic tune from the album Equinoxe. Equinoxe Jean Micheal Jarre . released in 1978 . set of 8 songs:  Equinoxe Part 1 – Equinoxe Part 8 . 40 minutes Equinox was Jean Micheal Jarre’s second major-label album. It has been very successful, with sales of over 10 million. However, Jarre’s first album, … Continue reading

Optical Race by Tangerine Dream – Upbeat Electronic Music

. . Optical Race Tangerine Dream Do you enjoy upbeat, instrumental electronic music? If so, chances are you will find Optical Race enticing. Originally released in 1988, Optical Race marked a change in the sound of Tangerine Dream. After a couple decades of producing ambient/classical electronic music, Tangerine Dream moved toward a more accessible, even somewhat … Continue reading

Heatwave City – Upbeat Electronic Music from Edgar Froese

Heatwave City is the opening song of Beyond the Storm by Edgar Froese.       Beyond the Storm Edgar Froese   Beyond the Storm, released in 1995, is a highly recommended collection of Edgar Froese’s solo work spanning over 20 years. The anthology is a 2-CD compilation of 28 tracks, 16 previously unreleased songs, and 12 … Continue reading

Major League Baseball

Congratulations to the Houston Astros – 2017 World Series Champions!

First time in their franchise history the Astros won the World Series.

St. Louis Cardinals

Cards look forward to the 2018 season…


Comfortably Numm theme song: Comfortably Numb, by Pink Floyd…

Oh Wow!

Are We Having Fun Yet?




Brought to You By

My Other Website: